Wolf Prize In Physics

Wolf Prize In Physics

Tsvi Piran

Format: Print Book

ISBN: 9789813109858

  • SGD 208.65
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

The Wolf Foundation began its activities in 1976, with an initial endowment donated by the Wolf family. Within a very short period of time after its initiation, the Wolf prize has become one of the major signs for recognition of scientific achievements and excellence.This volume is devoted to a selection of Wolf Prize laureates in Physics and each has included two respective major publications as well as a commentary written by the laureate describing his scientific career. Readers around the world are provided a unique opportunity to get a glimpse of how scientific processes work in physics, and to comprehend how these laureates have left an indelible imprint on scientific history.Contributors: Michael E Fisher; Leo P Kadanoff; Martin M Perl; Peter B Hirsch; Albert J Libchaber; Joseph H Taylor, Jr.; Michael V Berry; Anthony J Leggett; Bertrand I Halperin; François Englert; Peter W Higgs; Daniel Kleppner; Albert Fert; John F Clauser; Anton Zeilinger; Maximilian Haider; Harald Rose; Jacob D Bekenstein; Juan Ignacio Cirac; Peter Zoller.

Format: Hardcover
No of Pages: 1172
Imprint: World Scientific
Publication date: 20160816

We Also Recommend