Moonrise, Sunset

Moonrise, Sunset

Gopal Baratham

Format: eBook-ePub DRM

ISBN: 9789814634847

  • SGD 23.65
    Unit price per 
Tax included.


Hours after agreeing to marry How Kum Menon, Vanita Sundram is murdered, stabbed while asleep in her fiance's arms. More killings follow, and the reluctant and grieving How Kum is swept up in the police investigation. As time passes and the murders remain unsolved, several self-proclaimed ‘experts’ muscle in: How Kum's drunken 'Uncle' Oscar with his underworld links: the unlikely double-act of an American psycho-sexual healer and his matronly psychic sidekick: and a Hindu holy-man…A political thriller in the tradition of Graham Greene and Eric Ambler, Moonrise, Sunset enhances Gopal Baratham's reputation as Singapore's most brilliant and controversial writer.



Language: English
Number of Pages: 264

Copyright Year: 2014

This is an ebook that is fulfilled via Access Code. The Access Code for redemption will be emailed within 2 working days after payment verification
You will need to preinstall Adobe Digital Edition or Compatible Apps to read the ebook


We Also Recommend